Can’t even believe that tomorrow is the day I leave! The summer went so fast! I remember first planning this trip way back in December, that seems like not even that long ago! It took me almost the entire day yesterday to finally get everything together, try to make it all fit in one suitcase (I definitely used the trick of sitting on top of it to make it zip..) and to check, re-check and check again if I had everything. Not only did I have my clothes and the basics like toothpaste and shampoo, I had scrubs, medical supplies I’m going to donate, and even a stethoscope. Tomorrow is going to be a crazy long day, I start my journey to Mombasa in Sioux Falls, and four flights and a total of 28 hours of travel later, hopefully I’ll survive the jet-lag! 

Africa bound! And beyond excited! 

